Skip to content ↓

Local Academy Board

Governing Body Composition

The constitution for the Local Academy Board is:

Headteacher, 2 parent governors, 1 staff governor, 1 Trust governor and 4 co-opted governors. 

The quorum shall be 3 governors or, where greater, any one-third (rounded up) of the total number of governors of the LAB.

The Local Academy Body of Temple Mill Primary School

Each governor is responsible for the monitoring of a key area of the school. Their responsibilities are listed below.

  • Lisa Lewis (Head of School)
  • Barbara Fincham (Trust Appointed - Chair of Governors)
  • Sue Lamb (Trust Appointed - Vice-Chair of Governors)
  • Patricia Emerick (Trust Appointed)
  • Kirsten Collis (Staff)
  • Maria Cook (Parent)
  • Paramjot Kaur Dhadwal (Associate Member)
  • Debbie Greensmith (Associate Member)
  • Daniel Smith (Associate Member)

Terms of Reference for our Local Academy Board can be found here.

For details of the Members and Directors of The Howard Academy Trust please click here.

Diversity Indicators

A link to our 2023-2024 THAT Governance Diversity Indicators can be found here.


The Local Academy Board will meet at least 3 times a year and otherwise as required.

Members of the Local Academy Board will have at least seven clear days’ notice of the meeting and its agenda, except in the case of an emergency meeting.

The agenda and minutes will be produced by the Clerk to Governors and made available to all members of the Local Academy Board via the Governor's SharePoint page.

A copy of the minutes, apart from confidential items, will be available in the school office for inspection by parent/carers and staff.

Name Relevant Business & Pecuniary Interests
(including governance roles in other education institutions)
Attendance record at meetings for the academic year ('22-'23)
Mrs Lisa Lewis (Head of School)
Appointed: Ongoing
Member - NAHT 3 of 4
Barbara Fincham (Trust Appointed)
Appointed: 01/11/2019
Thames View Primary School: Chair/Trust Appointed Governor
Robert Napier School: Governor - (Vice Chair, Welfare and SG Lead)
School's Forum Member
Phoenix Primary School: Governor - (SG Lead)
Independent Review Panel and Admission Appeals for KCC
4 of 4
Sue Lamb (Trust Appointed)
Appointed: 07/06/2022
Medway Early Years Ltd: EYFS Consultant 4 of 4
Patricia Emerick (Trust Appointed)
Appointed: 07/06/2022
Thames View Primary School: Trust Appointed Governor
3 of 4
Kirsten Collis (Staff)
Appointed: 22/11/2022
Barbara Fincham - family friend 3 of 3
Paramjot Kaur Dhadwall (Associate Member)

Self Employed 
Property rental and Electrical installation/maintenance 
Director: 365 Electrical Solutions (UK) Ltd, Bhansian & Sarai-Khas Ltd, Amrit Estates Ltd, Janvir Ltd, Muntaj Ltd 
Member: NRLA, MA 

Daniel Smith (Parent) (Associate Member) None Declared N/A
Maria Cook (Parent)
Appointed: 10/11/2023
None Declared N/A
Debbie Greensmith (Associate Member) None Declared N/A
Owen McColgan (Accounting Officer/CEO) Medway Academy of Performing Arts
(Partner from 03/01/2020)
Inspiring Change MAT
(Member from 12/12/2018)
Featherby Infants & Junior School
(Governor from 08/09/2020)
Ofsted Inspector
Past Governors

Nicola Caselton (Staff)
Appointed: 10/07/2019
Resigned: 22/11/2022

AHT and SENCO at Temple Mill Primary School
Parent Governor at The Marlborough Centre in Hoo

1 of 1
Rae Brailsford-Hart (Parent)
Appointed: 02/10/2019
Resigned: 03/07/2023
Civil Servant 1 of 3

Wendy Rogers (Trust Appointed)
Appointed: 05/07/2019

Term of office not renewed

Kent County Council: Employee  
(from 1994) 
Rochester Museum: Spouse of Employee 
(from 1998) 
Thomas Aveling: Governor 
(from 2012) 
0 of 4
Ashley Butters (Parent)
Appointed: 22/01/2020
None Declared 2 of 4

Last Updated: 30th January 2024

All correspondence should be directed to Mrs Barbara Fincham, Chair of Governors, c/o Temple Mill Primary School